41 Dallas or New England?

    So the NFL game of the weekend SHOULD be Dallas vs. New England on Sunday afternoon. I’m picking Dallas. The Pats look smoother on offense…smoother on defense, but I’m pretty impressed with how tough the Cowboys have played this year. They’re finding a way to win. The Buffalo game showed me a lot about Tony Romo and the whole team.

So I want your prediction now. Who wins? What’s the score? And for fun, who outplays the other…Terrell Owens or Randy Moss? If I’m wrong, I’ll say so Monday on the radio. If you’re right…or wrong….I’ll hit that too.

Have a good weekend…coming up on Monday’s show…David Beckham, Reggie Miller and Grant Hill.

-Dan

21 Responses

  1. Dan,

    54 degrees and raining in San Francisco.

    Even as a Cowboys hater, I give credit to them as a team for never giving up in Buffalo. But New England can create their own points and won’t give them the chances Buffalo did.

    I think the Patriots win convincingly, 27-17.

    Erik

  2. Dan –

    It is approximately five after the hour, a cool 74 degrees and lots of sunshine here in the greater Phoenix area.

    I also give lots of credit to the Cowboys, even though I hate them. I don’t however give much credit to their secondary. I say Tom Brady scorches Big D’s D on Sunday, throwing three touchdown passes, two of them to Moss, en route to a 34-23 win.

    T.O catches a TD on the other side of the ball, but he also drops one in the endzone….

  3. Up here in New Hampshire/Vermont, it’s 50 and raining… blech.

    I’m an unabashed Patriots fan, so there’s no doubt where I’ll be putting my guess. I not only think the Pats will win, I think they’ll win decisively. Let’s not forget, even if Dallas is far and away the best NFC team, at the moment, the NFC is the weaker conference. I think the Pats offense can dominate the Cowboys “D” (especially if Anthony Henry isn’t playing) and the Patriots “D” can totally confuse Romo and the Offense.

    I’m still not totally sold on the Patriots pass defense, though, so I think TO could have a big day, but ultimately I smell a big Patriots victory. Pats 34 Cowboys 13. Moss outplays TO just because of the quality of the guy throwing the ball…

  4. Up here in New Hampshire/Vermont, it’s 50 and raining… blech.

    I’m an unabashed Patriots fan, so there’s no doubt where I’ll be putting my guess. I not only think the Pats will win, I think they’ll win decisively. Let’s not forget, even if Dallas is far and away the best NFC team, at the moment, the NFC is the weaker conference. I think the Pats offense can dominate the Cowboys “D” (especially if Anthony Henry isn’t playing) and the Patriots “D” can totally confuse Romo and the Offense.

    I’m still not totally sold on the Patriots pass defense, though, so I think TO could have a big day, but ultimately I smell a big Patriots victory. Pats 34 Cowboys 13. Moss outplays TO just because of the quality of the guy throwing the ball…

  5. As a Colts fan, I am rooting for the Cowboys. As a realist, I am calling for a Patriot whoopin’ of the ‘Boys, 38-20. They have no answer for either the Pats offense OR defense.

    I’m callling my shots: 2 Moss TD’s, 3 Romo INT’s and 1 HUGE postgame blow-up from TO after his 4 drop, 5 catch, no TD performance. A weight-bench in a driveway may or may not be featured.

  6. Welcome! Mr. widget is showing a crisp 70 and sunny here on Sunset Blvd.

    Brady to Moss 21-14

  7. Milwaukee, WI, 55 degrees and overcast

    I’m saying Dallas also. The Dallas defense has improved every week. If it wasn’t for the Buffalo defense and special teams, Buffalo wouldn’t have been in the game. The Dallas D only let up 3 points, albeit against an anemic Buffalo offense.

    The Pats worry me by letting up almost 300 yards passing and 17 second half points last week. I think the Pats are going to try the run the ball more to keep Dallas and Romo off the field.

    31-17 Dallas over NE. Moss 1 TD, Owens 1 TD. Despite last week, the Brady/Moss combo is en fuego. Owens’ palaver and ego won’t allow him to be outperfomed by Crayton any longer.

  8. Dan,

    gotta be the Pats. I think they just have it together. As far as Owens vs Moss….Who cares?

  9. Dan,
    I’m about 200 miles south of Dallas down here at UT in Austin and I can see the writing on the wall at Valley Ranch from here.

    New England Wins 38-21

    That is unless the “orginal 81” decides that in order to beat the “other 81” it would help not to drop another bleeping touchdown pass.

    Should we be looking forward to a podcast?
    Thanks,

  10. I’ll pick the ‘Boys, if only ’cause I’m getting tired of the Patriots. I haven’t seen either one of them play enough this season to be able to picture the matchup in the macro.

    I think Randy Moss will way outplay TO. I don’t think Owens has all the dropped balls quite out of his system yet.

  11. Myrtle BEach 80 degrees, not a cloud in the sky.

    Pats in a convincing 30 – 17 schooling of how it’s done.

    By the way Spurrier and the cocks will knock the TAR out of the Heels this weekend too.

    FT

  12. I never thought I’d ever say this, (And I mean ever): Dallas
    Boulder 58 F

  13. 35 F and fog/rain in Quebec city (but I’m from VA)

    The boys by 4, but it will be the best game of the season by far. Romo just has to keep his cool and not think about that blond during the game.

  14. New England 37 Dallas 27

    Moss/Brady outplays Owens/Romo. Owens has a spas attack on the sideline.

  15. D.J. from S.C. 80 outside. I think that the Patroits will beat
    Dallas in a close game and iof that happens I also think that
    N.E. will go not loose a game this year, they are just to strong an to well coached. Randy Moss will outplay T.O
    and will show his strength over T.O

  16. TOM BR

  17. brady is on fire. i mean even giselle buuunndchden had 2 completions for 11 yards against the cowboys.

    bri

  18. brady is on fire. even giselle buuunddchden had 2 catches for 13 yards against the cowboys.

    Brian in antwerp

  19. she gained 2 yards in between me typing.

  20. I just finished watching the game. I did not expect Dallas to score as much as they did.

  21. This just in….The Pats will DESTROY the Colts in 3 weeks. Brady is not going to let PM & Co do them for the fourth straight game in the RCA Dome. Brady to Moss will get at least 3 TD’s on the inexperienced Colt DB’s and Safeties. Bob Sanders will be neutralized in Cover 2 as the Pats fly into secondary with proverbial stealth quickness.

    Pats 45, Colts 30.

    The Pats will then go on to run the table. 600 points scored for the year. Giselle will be dumped for a new re-make of an old model. Bridgett will bring her Sharpies and regain paradise lost on the final game in the end zone — Super Bowl XLII.

    PM & Co will be on an off season program of Midol and Pedialyte for their nerves. The Colts will collapse. The Pats will take over Command Central in the NFL.

Leave a Reply

